Halal sweets selection

Halal sweets are important to include in any confectionery selection as to not exclude any of your potential customers.

As stated in Halal law, pork or any product from a pig is forbidden to be consumed and any meat that contains blood is also not allowed to be eaten.

By stocking Halal certified sweets, this will encourage more customers to come to your business and maybe even recommend you to their loved ones.

Not to mention, stocking Halal sweets puts you at an advantage against most competitors. Here at Wholesale Sweets UK, we are a specialist in confectionery supplies and always ensure that we have dietary-specific sweets in our selection at all times.

Home » Halal Sweets

Showing 1–12 of 78 results

American Gobstoppers 3kg Bag

£12.83 Ex VAT £15.40 Inc VAT
Add to basket

Aniseed Balls 3kg Bag

£11.39 Ex VAT £13.67 Inc VAT
Add to basket

Blue Raspberry Mini Marshmallows 750g Bag

£4.79 Ex VAT £5.75 Inc VAT
Add to basket

Crazy Candy Factory Blue Raspberry Lances 5p Tub

£6.59 Ex VAT £7.91 Inc VAT
Add to basket

Crazy Candy Factory Bubblegum Strips

£5.39 Ex VAT £6.47 Inc VAT
Add to basket

Crazy Candy Factory Gum Ball Machines

£7.92 Ex VAT £9.50 Inc VAT

Crazy Candy Factory Jelly Beans Machines

£7.92 Ex VAT £9.50 Inc VAT

Crazy Candy Factory Strawberry Lances Tub

£6.59 Ex VAT £7.91 Inc VAT
Add to basket

Crazy Candy Factory Strawberry Twisters Tub

£6.59 Ex VAT £7.91 Inc VAT
Add to basket

Damel Liquorice Bricks 1kg

£3.59 Ex VAT £4.31 Inc VAT
Add to basket

Giant Gobstoppers 3kg Bag

£12.83 Ex VAT £15.40 Inc VAT
Add to basket

Globestoppers 3kg Bag

£14.99 Ex VAT £17.99 Inc VAT
Add to basket

Halal Sweets FAQs

What are Halal sweets made of?

Many sweets contain an animal product known as gelatin and cannot be considered Halal unless the gelatin is Halal.

Traditionally, gelatin is made with pork or by-products of pork.

Therefore, Halal sweets are made with beef gelatin that has been deemed Halal-friendly. In order to be considered Hahal, sweets must only use gelatin from Halal sources.

Are American sweets Halal?

Many American sweets such as any type of gummy sweet are not Halal certified. Halal certified products will always be stated and many major brands now accommodate Halal sweets.

Are Halal sweets vegan?

For sweets to be considered vegan, they need to not contain any form of animal products. This is not the case for many Halal sweets as they are often made from beef gelatin.

You can browse our vegan sweet collection here.

Which branded sweets are Halal?

Always check the ingredients to make sure that a product is Halal-certified because many brands sell both Halal and non-Halal friendly sweets.

Haribo has begun to stock a selection of Halal sweets.

What Halal sweets do you sell?

We sell a range of vegetarian, vegan, gluten-free and Halal sweet options.

What Halal sweet delivery options do you do?

We offer a range of delivery options for our Halal sweets. We offer standard delivery which is £9.99 on all orders under £250 – customers can expect their order within 3-5 working days.

We also offer express delivery which is £15.99 on all orders under £250 – orders placed before 3pm will have next-day delivery.

For customers abroad, we offer international shipping which is £25.99 on all orders under £250 – the shipping time for international orders will take between 4-7 working days.

Additionally, we offer Click & Collection for free. Orders placed before 3pm will be ready to collect that same day. Orders placed after 3pm will be available to collect from 9am the next day. If you would like to request a specific collection day, you can do so.

Free delivery on orders over £250!

*Order tracking is also available for an extra £5.